Urban Affairs

The Department of Municipal Administration (Now Directorate of Urban Affairs) was formed in 1962 by separating the erstwhile "Department of Local Bodies" into Department of Municipalities and Department of Panchayats. 74th Amendment Act of 1992 provides the structure, composition and powers of Municipal Government, which came into force since April 1993. Directorate of Urban Affairs is now under the control of the Local Self Government Department of Kerala Government. This Department is concerned with the administration of all urban local bodies (60 Municipalities and 5 Municipal Corporations) in Kerala.

Website :   urban.lsgkerala.gov.in

Director of Urban Affairs,
Swaraj Bhavan,Nanthancode,Kowdiar(PO)
Thiruvananthapuram - 695003 
Ph: 0471-2318896, 0471-2325708