## <u>Proceedings of the Director of Panchayats,</u> Thiruvananthapuram

**Sub:-** Establishment - Department of Panchayats - Promotion to the cadre of Secretary - orders issued.

**Read:-** (1) This office order No. E8-12755/2005 (1) dated 02.09.2006, 20.11.2006 and 19.12.2006.

(2) This office order No. E8-1/2007 dated 10.01.2007, 01.06.2007, 13.06.2007, 18.07.2007, 06.10.2007, 21.11.2007 & 22.12.2007.

## ORDER No. E8 - 1/2008. Dated:18. 01.2008.

The following Head Clerk noted in Column No. I are provisionally promoted to the cadre of Grama Panchayat Secretaries in the Scale of Rs. 9190-15510 under rule 31 (a) (1) of KS & SS Rule 1958 and posted in the Grama Panchayat noted against their names in Col. No. II with immediate effect. They are promoted purely on temporary basis and they shall not have any right over the post to which they are promoted and will be reverted as soon as PSC hands join duty. A separate order will be issued to regularise the temporary promotees. In respect of persons who are provisionally promoted as per the order read as 1<sup>st</sup> and 2nd paper above, separate orders will be issued regularizing their promotion.

The officers on promotion should exercise option within one month as per Para.49 of the G.O.(P) 145/2006 dated: 25.03.2006.

Sl. No.	Name	Grama Panchayats
1.	P. Sugunan Cherukunnu Grama Panchayat, Kannur	Anjarakandi Grama Panchayat, Kannur in the existing vacancy.
2.	Kumaran Pathayamkandi Maloor Grama Panchayat, Kannur	Ayyankunnu Grama Panchayat, Kannur in the existing vacancy.
3.	A. Muhammed Ashraf Mattool Grama Panchayat, Kannur	Ramanthali Grama Panchayat, Kannur vice Abdul Fathahu.
4.	K. Girija kumari Kottoppadom Grama Panchayat, Palakkad	Muthuthala Grama Panchayat, Palakkad in the LPR vacancy.
5.	M.G. Premchand Edavetty Grama Panchayat, Iudkki	Mazhuvannoor Grama Panchayat, Ernakulam vice Subhash J. Mamalasseri.
6.	J. Nepolian Kottanad Grama Panchayat, Pathanamthitta.	Yeroor Grama Panchayat, Kollam vice D. George.
7.	C. Syamaladevi Kumarakom Grama Panchayat, Kottayam	Velam Grama Panchayat, Kozhikkode vice Nanu K.T.
8.	S. Krishnakumari Malayattoor Neeleswaram Grama Panchayat, Ernakulam	Kottuvally Grama Panchayat, Ernakulam vice Rabia V.K.
9.	K. Abdul Rasheed Kannapuram Grama Panchayat, Kannur	Kangole Alapadambu Grama Panchayat vice Raveendran, Kannur.
10	M. Sasidharan Nair Neelamperoor Grama Panchayat, Alappuzha	Cherthala South Grama Panchayat, Alappuzha vice Lalji K.S.

	T 01 1'1 D '	
11.	K. Shahida Beevi Sooranad South Grama Panchayat, Kollam	Kandalloor Grama Panchayat, Alappuzha vice P. Suresh prabhu.
12	J. Raphel Panavoor Grama Panchayat, Thiruvananthapuram	Ariyanadu Grama Panchayat, Thiruvananthapuram vice Krishnan Nair.
13.	R.Sasidharan Pillai Poonjar Thekkekkara Grama Panchayat, Kottayam	Sholayoor Grama Panchayat, Palakkad vice V.R. Bhaskaran.
14.	A.A. Abul Jalal Arimpur Grama Panchayat, Thrissur	Porkkulam Grama Panchayat, Thrissur in the existing vacancy.
15	M. Bastin West Kallada Grama Panchayat, Kollam	Sooranadu South Grama Panchayat, Kollam vice Indira S.
16	M.Sobhana Venmony Grama Panchayat, Alappuzha	Vayalar Grama Panchayat, Alappuzha vice Maniyappan.
17	M. Hareeshkumar	Chengalai Grama Panchayat, Kannur vice Ajith kumar G.V.
18	D. Surendran Alappad Grama Panchayat, Kollam	Mulakuzha Grama Panchayat, Alappuzha in the existing vacancy.
19.	P.S. Valsan Avinissery Grama Panchayat, Thrissur	Alanellur Grama Panchayat, Palakkad vice V.P. Prakash.
20	G. Sreekumar Thekkumbhagam Grama Panchayat, Kollam	Uzhamalakkal Grama Panchayat, Thiruvananthapruam vice Gireesa Babu.
21.	T.Ushakumari Amma Elamadu Grama Panchayat, Kollam	Pavithreswaram Grama Panchayat, Kollam vice Jayadevan Pilla.
22.	B.S. Thankamony Edava Grama Panchayat, Thiruvananthapuram	Manampoor Grama Panchayat, Thiruvananthapuram vice Devarajan B.
23.	N.A. Taseela Kanjikkuzhy Grama Panchayat, Alappuzha	Marakkara Grama Panchayat, Malappuram in the leave vacancy.
24	K.K. Vasu Maneed Grama Panchayat, Ernakulam	Thiruvally Grama Panchayat, Malappuram vice Narayana Pillai P.
25.	V.G. Anandavally Pallippuram Grama Panchayat, Ernakulam	Edayoor Grama Panchayat, Malappuram vice M.K. Noorul Ameen.
26.	V.M. Nafeesa Manakkad Grama Panchayat, Idukki	Kokkayar Grama Panchayat, Idukki vice P.M. Johny.
27.	G. Ajayan Adimali Grama Panchayat, Idukki	Thottapuzhasseri Grama Panchayat, Pathanamthitta vice M.C. Radhakrishnan Nair.

28.	T.M. Savithri Velukkara Grama Panchayat, Thrissur	Puthenchira Grama Panchayat, Thrissur in the existing vacancy.
29	Juliya Betsy Kabral Karukutty Grama Panchayat, Ernakulam	Panangadu Grama Panchayat, Kozhikkode vice Rema K.T.
30.	N.A. Lonappankutty Muriyad Grama Panchayat, Thrissur	Chekkiyadu Grama Panchayat, Kozhikkode vice K.M. Ashokan.
31	K.A. Francis Poyya Grama Panchayat, Thrissur	Padinjarathara Grama Panchayat, Wayanad in the existing vacancy.
32.	M. Sharafudeen (Secretary on L/M basis- Mariyapuram Grama Panchayat, Idukki).	Allowed to continue as Secretary and posted in the same Grama Panchayat.
33.	A. Purushothaman Munrothuruth Grama Panchayat, Kollam (on Leave)	Melarcodu Grama Panchayat, Palakkad vice P.S. Govindankutty.

The officers so promoted and posted in the offices within their native district will have no future claim to continue in the station by the virtue of promotion if their seniors are working in the station outside the district.

The person who are incharge of by election process need only be relieved after the election process is over.

The Deputy Director of Panchayats are directed to give effect to this order. The date of relief and joining duty will be reported to all concerned promptly. This transfer order will be available in the website of Local Self Government Department (www.localgovkerala.net) and the transferred/Head of office are free to use the down loaded copy for all purposes.

(Sd/-)
Dr. V.M. Gopala Menon IAS
Director of Panchayats

To

The Individual.	
The Deputy Director of Panchayat	s,
The Secretary,	Grama Panchayats
Stock file/Spare.	

Forwarded/By order

Superintendent